BVA Youth Development Award Bursary

The BVA Volleyball Spirit Award reflects the BVA’s commitment to the development of youth players in Bermuda.

The aim of the Awards is to give talented volleyball players an opportunity to develop their skills by offering the highest standards in coaching and training.

2020-21 Winners

Arime Turner

Imojen Judd

Raphael Rudolph

Ayshalay Simons

2019-20 Winners

Amber Simons

Jocelyn Manuel

Kolby Martins

Kaylee Trott

Andrew Manuel


2018-19 Winners

Jaden Malpas

Josh Blee

Daniella Stegmann

Kayley Hamilton




























2017-18 Winners

High School Player of the Year Awards

The HSPY was the precursor to the BVA Volleyball Spirit Award and ran from 2008-2011.  Bursaries were awarded for travel to overseas camps to improve player development.

2010-11 Winners

Melissa Fiddick

Ashley Borges

Keiran Hamilton

2009-10 Winners

Kyla Sinclair

Josh Malpas

Daniel Fiddick

Kyle Hamilton

2008-09 Winners

Brian Amaro

Nikki Thomas

Caitlin Westhaver

Sarah Maybury

Kristen Heyliger

2007-08 Winners

Winners: Michelle Cardoso & Ian Bucci